This is the "Industry & Markets" page of the "BNMK 321: Introduction to Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BNMK 321: Introduction to Marketing  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2016 URL: http://linfield.libguides.com/content.php?pid=367347 Print Guide RSS Updates

Industry & Markets Print Page
  Search: 
 

Company & Industry Information

  • LexisNexis Academic
    Look under Company tab (bottom right) and enter company name. Look for company Overview, Competitors, Ticker, NAICS/ SIC, news. Choose Industry tab. Keyword or SIC
  • Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys
    For best results, search by Ticker symbol. Look at Industry surveys - Trends, etc.
  • Business Insights: Global
    Ticker and NAICs. Try company or industry. Trends, history, market share
  • Business Source Premier
    Great for finding articles on industry and company. Keyword then look for NAICS in left side facets to find more on industry.
  • Wall Street Journal
  • Statista
    Includes statistics, studies and reports from over 18,000 sources with data from businesses, government departments, market research concerns or associations. Great for finding information on products. Statista How-To Video
 

Industry Encyclopedias

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Industries
Publication Date: 2011-06-17

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Publication Date: 2011-05-20

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets - Donna Craft
ISBN: 9781414499239
Publication Date: 2013-06-13

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Publication Date: 2011-05-20

 

Occupations & Careers

Cover Art
Occupational Outlook Handbook - Bureau of Labor Statistics
Call Number: Ref HF5382.5.U5 O33 2016
Publication Date: 2016/17
Includes descriptions of careers and organizes Occupation Groups by Industry. Available in print and online.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 16th Edition, 5-Volume Set - Ferguson Publishing
Call Number: Ref HF5381 .E52 2014
Publication Date: 2014-03-01
More detailed and different categories


 

Encyclopedia Mega Search

Search hundreds all together

Why Use Reference Sources?

Online Encyclopedias offer a good place to find background information, words to search and references to other sources on a topic. Find some places to start with topics in this subject area in the box to the left. Explore individual ebooks by title or search a whole portal. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip