History: Latin America and Caribbean

Collection of digital magazines.

U.S. Government records related to human rights abuses committed under Argentina’s dictatorship, the "Dirty War," from 1975-1984.

Speeches from the 19th century.

This collection contains pulp magazines and regional literature from Argentine. The first pulp magazines were published in the 1870s and belonged to the Biblioteca criolla Robert Lehmann-Nitsche, the last titles appeared in the 1990s.

Digital collections at the National Library.

Official journal of Argentina. Includes laws and government information.

Basque magazine in Argentina.

Correspondence, project files, subject files, and publications documenting the human rights activism of the Rabbi Marshall T. Meyer in 1970s and 1980s Argentina.

Anarcho-syndicaliste paper 1897-1902

Consists of approximately 60,000 handwritten notes and manuscripts, clippings, photographs, and annotated first editions from his library from 1906-1967.

Cantos Cautivos (Captive Songs) is a digital platform that compiles testimonies of musical experiences in political detention and torture centres in Chile under the dictatorship of Augusto Pinochet (1973-1990).

NSA Archive information.

Digital Collection dealing with the history and culture of Chile.

Digital collection National Library of Chile.

A resource of public access to our heritage, the digital library is composed of a wide variety of objects and documents.

Digital Collections.

Digital collection of the National Library of Brazil.

Brazilian documents 1961-1970.

Collection of government documents 1821-1993.

Documents from personal archives, interviews of oral history.

Collection of Brazilian law and government books 1808-1822.

Brazilian newspaper.

Brazilian military dictatorship documents 1964-1985.

10,000 US State documents on Brazil 1963-1973.

Digital content National Library of Peru.

Includes two newspapers. El Republicano (1825-1855) and La Bolsa (1860-1915).

This portal provides open access to a unique collection of letters that belonged to the Spanish/Peruvian noble family Carrillo de Albornoz y Bravo de Lagunas, counts of Montemar.

Digital version of 1615 manuscript by Andean Felipe Guaman Poma de Ayala.

Lambayeque, Ayacucho, Tacna, Cajamarca and Huancavelica

Digital collection beginning in 1848.

Columbian President digital archives 1998-2002.

Newspaper

The J. León Helguera Collection of Colombiana at Vanderbilt University includes unique primary sources on 17th to 20th-century Colombian history and culture.