CINAHL Complete is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, providing indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982 and provides full text (including PDFs) for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. 1982 - present.
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
A unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with U.S. federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
A point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
Searches the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Also includes other journal articles in the life sciences. 1966-present.
Provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. Updated daily.
