LibGuides: Spanish Langauge and Literature: Find Articles, Journals and More

Library Databases

Dissertations & Theses
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Informe Académico
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad, y otras materias. Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines, offering a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
JSTOR
Contains complete full-text archives (but not current issues) of over 100 scholarly journals in a wide range of fields, including mathematics, literature, history, and the social sciences. Coverage dates vary by journal; most recent 2-7 years not available.
Latin America & Iberia Database
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Covers major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
PRISMA
Comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present, to current economic indicators, to politics and society, to Hispanic theatre. Includes content in Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
Authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on periodicals of all types worldwide. Includes descriptions and reviews - not a place to find articles. Updated regularly.

Other Resources

Dialnet
This is a virtual library of Spanish academic journals, hosted by the University de la Rioja in Spain. Primarily a bibliographic index with tables of contents, it covers more than 5,000 journals and 2.1 million documents.
Centro Virtual Cervantes
El Centro Virtual Cervantes (CVC) es un sitio de Internet creado y mantenido por el Instituto Cervantes de España en 1997 para contribuir a la difusión de la lengua española y las culturas hispánicas.
Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano
Gateway to the digital resources of the member libraries of Asociación de Bibliotecas Nacionales de Iberoamérica (ABINIA).
Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
Digital collections of the Biblioteca Nacional de España.
Biblioteca Virtual de la Filología Española
Over 8000 digitized dictionaries, works on grammar, history of the language, ortography, prosody, metrics, dialogs, etc.
Cervantes Virtual
An enormous database of materials by and about Spanish literature, culture, law, history, and many other subjects. Well-worth exploring.
Literatura Digital Latinoamericana
Archive and visualizations of digital literary works from Latin America.