U.S. Government and Legal Resources

Contains abstracts of articles and books covering the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present. Citations from 1964 - present.

Contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management & strategy, and business theory & practice. Focus on the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, including a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. Updated daily.

Explores current social and political issues from the news with Congressional Quarterly objectivity and balance, 1991- present.

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

For researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports, and much more.

Contains complete full-text archives (but not current issues) of over 100 scholarly journals in a wide range of fields, including mathematics, literature, history, and the social sciences. Coverage dates vary by journal; most recent 2-7 years not available.

Provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.

Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

Find stats on social, political, and economic conditions of the US.

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s, featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.