BIOL 201 Concepts in Marine Ecology

Academic articles covering the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature, and more. Updated daily.

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Provides access to journals covering agriculture and its related fields. Researchers can access current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.

Science and biology - journal articles and magazines

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state, and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Portal overviews provide essential information, supplemented by academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and rich multimedia.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.

Contains complete full-text archives (but not current issues) of over 100 scholarly journals in a wide range of fields, including mathematics, literature, history, and the social sciences. Coverage dates vary by journal; most recent 2-7 years not available.

Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.

Members of the Linfield community may register for free access to articles on the New York Times website for one year by creating an account using a valid Linfield email address. Registration must be verified annually.

To register for an account, go to: https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/

Short video on how to register: https://www.screencast.com/t/bzy8a1kRhV1m

Search one or more databases from ProQuest across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, education, science and technology, and humanities.

Journal articles, magazines, news, reports, and dissertations in health and medicine.

Searches the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Also includes other journal articles in the life sciences. 1966-present.

Provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. Updated daily.